top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureby Marlen Powery

Oh MY Gosh Brigadeiros - OMGossshhh is Right!!!


**A brigadeiro is a traditional Brazilian dessert made with condensed milk, cocoa powder, butter, and chocolate spinkles.**

For those of you who don't know me, I have a huge sweet tooth! I mean huge.  No sweets are safe in my household because I have no self control(it's sad I know) but that's why I try really hard not to keep sweets in my house.  Any who, yesterday, Carlos(the most amazing and greatest boyfriend of all time) and I walked into a very cute, pink little chocolate coffee shop called Oh My Gosh Brigadeiros.  If you haven't been, let me tell you that your inner child is missing out!

Right off the bat they hooked me simply with all the pinkness of the shop.  Pink is my absolute favorite color lol, so of course I immediately loved the shop's look.  Located right on the corner of Coral Way and 23rd Avenue, their pink walls are hard to miss through the big frame windows all around their shop.  They even painted the walls outside their shop pink, and surprisingly it works without being too pink(if there's even such a thing lol).  As soon as you walk in, the luscious scent of cacao welcomes you in what feels like one of those hugs you get from your special person after a long day and you're automatically at peace.

It actually gave us a very subtle Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory feel, which we loved!  I promise you, if you are in a bad mood, that bad mood will fade away the minute you get a taste of their brigadeiros!!!  (Spoiler alert, they also have milkshakes and yes, they are a must have!!) 

Along with their variety of brigadeiro flavors, they also offer milkshakes, coffees, and cake jars.  I'm not joking when I tell you that we were like unsupervised children having dessert before dinner.  I was still reading all the flavors ok, when I hear Carlos pretty much buy the entire menu lol!  We had the cookies and cream, dulce de leche, nutella, oh my gosh, passion fruit, white milk, and traditional brigadeiros...and we didn't stop there, I had the dulce de leche milkshake while Carlos had a cookies and cream milkshake.  Like I said, unsupervised children!!

The milkshakes were oh so good! By the flavors, you'd think it might be too much or too repugnant but no.  They were done just right! Now, for the real reason for this post...the Brigadeiros!  Dulce de Leche and nutella were my faves!!! So smooth.  So creamy.  So yummy.  I don't know how to explain them other than a delightfully sweet experience for your taste buds.  It's that gooey, melt in your mouth, make you weak at the knees kind of yumminess!

Whether you go for a quick casual date or you make it a family outing, I hope you guys go have some brigadeiros and sweeten up your day a bit!  Thanks for reading guys!!    


8 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page