top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureby Marlen Powery

The Date Bite: Pilos Street Tacos - Brickell


It’s Taco Tuesday!! So, it only seems appropriate that today’s blog is about TACOS!!!  About two weeks ago, we went to Pilos Street Tacos in Brickell.  It’s a small place, the max occupancy is 23(literally, there is a sign stating this lol), but don’t let that steer you away.  Sometimes the little hole in the wall places turn out to be best ones!

You can choose to sit inside or outside.  We chose to sit outside on the raised porch-like area, which is great because even though people are walking by, you’re elevated so you don’t have people over you and your food as you eat.  So I had El Tiznado taco, which is the vegetarian version of tacos al pastor.  Instead of meat, this delicious veggie taco is filled with mushrooms al pastor, cilantro, red onions, and pineapple. 

Now, I know what you’re thinking, pineapple on a taco!?  Yea, no…I’ll admit that I was a bit hesitant at first but trust me it is all oh so good!!  The tanginess of the pineapple mixes with the sweetness of the red onion to give your taste buds one juicy and very tasty ride!  Also, they  have other veggie options for my fellow non-meat peeps.  *insert winky face*

Angie had the quesadilla, which I of course tried because I love cheese, and because, well, I’m the mom and I can lol!!  They are definitely not stingy when it comes to the cheese and I ain’t complaining!  So cheesy, so gooey, so cheesalicious! If you love cheese, then you’ll love this quesadilla!  It also comes with guac and pico de gallo.

Carlos had El Mariachi(rib-eye with radish in a corn tortilla) and El Miguelito(chargrilled skirt steak with cilantro and white onion).  I can’t vouch for those myself because those are meat and I don’t like meat, but Carlos said that they were good lol.  What I can vouch for is the chips and guac, and I will say that they thankfully they are not stingy with the guac either!!  Again, not complaining!!

Oh did I mention they also have margaritas!? Yup, both frozen and on the rocks!  If you go on a Tuesday you’ll be able to snag their featured tacos for $4.  The fun part is that they change their featured tacos every Tuesday for Taco Tuesday so you can get something different each time. 

Anyways, with locations in Brickell and South Beach I hope you get a chance to go try Pilos Street Tacos and make any day Taco Tuesday lol!  Thanks for reading!


17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page